Since I live in a small city, there aren't very many places where I can get vegan products. But, one store has dairy products made by a company called "Veggie" and I always bought a lot of them. Then I found out that they have milk protein in them...yuck...
According to my Vegetaraian Times cookbook, casein is milk derived and is used in alot of soy cheeses. But, this is also found in "Veggie's" sour cream, too. It just pisses me off that instead of being honest this company is claiming to be something it's not. I feel like writing them a complaint letter.